NI Winners at the Cycling Ireland Awards

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Riders and volunteers from around Ireland were recognised at an awards ceremony on Saturday 25th November run by Cycling Ireland in Dublin.

Representing the Cycling Ulster Executive were Marian Lamb, Tommy Lamb and Tommy McCague.

The night was a particular success for Banbridge CC, with Aaron Wallace, Gerry Beggs and Mark Downey all receiving mentions on the night.

Aaron picked up one of the most coveted prizes of the night as National Volunteer of the Year Award, while Gerry was inducted into the Cycling Ireland Hall of Fame. Mark meanwhile was mentioned in the Outstanding Achievement Awards for an extremely successful year.

Cycling Ulster riders Lydia Boylan and Xeno Young also received awards in recognition for their outstanding achievements on the track in 2017, while Orla Harkin picked up the Ulster Volunteer of the Year Award.

Congratulations to everybody who won a prize!


View all news
Funders Outdoor Recreation NI Leave No Trace NIEA DoE HPA
Enjoyed this site? Why not check out...
Outdoor NILocal OutdoorsWalk NICanoe NIMTB NIDiscover Northern IrelandFacebookTwitter